

TECNIA INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES – CDL

(Centre for Distance Learning)

(Approved by AICTE, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India) B-71/2, Wazirpur Industrial Area, Wazirpur, New Delhi - 110 052 Website: www.cdl.tecnia.in; E-Mail: directorcdl@tecnia.in

Ref. No. TIAS-CDL/2023-24/09

Date: 02.01.2024

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Re-constitution of Anti Ragging Committee for Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging

In view of the directions of the Honorable Supreme Court in SLP No. 2495 of 2006 dated 16-05.2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 23 read with Section 10 (b), (g), (p) and (g) of AICTE Act, 1987 and in reference to AICTE Approval Process Handbook 2024-27; Chapter-6 Section -B "Essential and Desirable requirements for Technical Institution" Point 6.47; Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee to implement AICTE notified Regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009; https://www.aicte-india.org/downloads/Antiragging.doc

Consequent upon to the resignation of 01 member, namely Dr. Deepak Sonker, Director, TIAS-CDL, has approved the re-constituted Anti-Ragging Committee for the Institute which has been constituted as per the UGC/AICTE/GGSIP University Regulations on "Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Education Institutions".

The details of the re-constituted Anti-Ragging Committee consisting of the following members as per the stipulation of Regulation is as under for the remaining session 2023-24, w.e.f. 2nd Jan, 2024. Committee for the Institute comprising of the following members:

S.No.	Name of the Committee Member	Composition	Mobile Number
1.	Dr. Chaitali Bhattacharya	Faculty	9910055811
2.	Ms.Ekta Gupta	Faculty	9958385000
3.	Ms.Aparna Vats	Faculty	9312210921
4.	Dr.Bharat Jha(Geeta Prakashan News)	Local Media Representative	7982570849
5.	Mr. Manoj	Security Guard	9818378333

Tenure of the Committee: from 02.01.2024 to 01.01.2025

Frequency of meeting : Twice in a year or as and when required

Dr. Chaitali Bhattacharya Director, TIAS-CDL®

Copy to:

- 1. All Committee Members (As stated above)
- 2. HOD-PGDM
- 3. In-Charge- Students Welfare
- 4. ITC Head-for uploading on institute website.
- 5. Student Notice Board